Back in the A’Dam (Pride Weekend)

Hey all you My Random Amsterdam lovers, or at least I hope you all are 😉 I am back from my short hiatus after an awesome little trip to Varenna/Bellagio, Lago di Como, Italy (stay tuned for more).

While I was away from this gem of a city we all know as Amsterdam, Pride Weekend raged on as it will wait for no one. Boat parades throughout the canals, open air concerts, flags hung from anything and everything, such as the Westerkerk, and people hovering over the Amstel doing flips and whatnot with water jet packs. Gotta love some good, old fashioned fun!

Nothing but Love, Equality and Freedom my friends… Spread it, live it, learn it, love it!

photo Photo Source: Michael Skomsky/myrandomamsterdam

 

Leave a Reply

